There is too much on my mind to put all of it into words right now. Life has changed in the short time span of a couple months. I haven’t blogged in a long time because I lost interest in sacrificing time to type about topics that were forced. I was forcing myself to blog because I wanted to keep up with the frequency of my posts, but that shouldn’t have been the reason I kept writing after my initial assignment was finished. I fell into the “post frequency trap” that made me no longer enjoy my pieces of work.

But, here I am. Recent-graduate Mike has officially been catapulted into the real world while simultaneously entering a state of mind called hysteria. You may be wondering what I could possibly be excited about considering I just graduated and don’t actually have a job that is consider to be, “in my major.” The thing is, I have future plans that are exciting to me. Actually, they aren’t plans. They are mere ideas.

I’ve been asked a million times what I want to do with the rest of my life. My answer is, what makes anyone think that I want to do something for the rest of my life? I want to a long list of completely different things for the rest of my life. I want to travel to the grand canyon, drive my own convertible with the top down, learn to speak Spanish and explore a new place with and beautiful face. None of this stuff means anything to any of you out there right now, but soon it will. You’ll understand it all because I am going to tell you about it all. Successes, failures and anything in between.

There is too much on my mind to put it all into words right now. So let’s just say, I am no longer terrified of the the future.

I’ll figure it out and let you know when I do.

