I was looking back at the last ten blogposts that I published for numerous reasons. Most of them were assignments considering I was going through the common freakout that is pre-graduation, but in all actuality, it wasn’t even that bad! So, here is a little update.

I ended my collegiate career with EXACTLY the gpa that I set for myself during my second semester freshman year. That is an individual accomplishment right there and I am proud of it! I have written about my accomplishments as a basketball player because most of college was all about basketball. I have always felt that way though. I always felt that basketball was the biggest part of my career at Plattsburgh and because of that, I was in trouble when it came to my future career. It was overwhelming to think that I had taken up so much time doing other things that didn’t pertain to my major, yet I was about to graduate. I seriously thought that I was in trouble when it came to my future career. 

I was wrong. 
Although I haven’t had any incredible job offers, or breakthroughs as a future professional, I am doing just fine. I am actually doing exactly what I thought I would be doing in the three weeks after I walked across the stage and into the next chapter of my life. Also, just because I like to brag about my friends…

I had the most amazing last two weeks with the perfect group of people. It felt like time was in slow motion. I sat around on the porch and in the yard, drinking a brew and playing four square (Thanks Dani and Sarah) with people that I have lived with for the past four years. I love them more than anything and I hope they know that. Through thick and thin, the arguments and annoyances, I will always love my friends dearly. They are lifelong and I knew it from the start. 

Anyway, I am on my way to a couple of interviews doing two completely different jobs. One is up north and one is down south. I have absolutely no idea where I will be in the next couple months. I don’t know what I will be doing. That is extremely exciting. Yes, I have loans to pay off. Yes, I am currently looking for a career that I enjoy doing, but I am not worried about it at all. I have the connections, the degree, the work ethic, and I am searching for the one opportunity to combine all of them into a bright future. SO, I will keep it short.

I am going to find what I truly want to do. I will find a way to get a paycheck every couple weeks so I can buy a membership to a country club for me and my paps so we can play golf whenever we want. That is my new sport for now, by the way.

I don’t have to take charges and I rarely roll my ankles, so I’m enjoying it. 

But anyway, I will do so much during my future. I am sure of it. I am only twenty-one years old and I have a whole life ahead of me. I can’t believe I was so negative!

I seriously thought that I was in trouble when it came to my future career. 

I was wrong.

