This is for me.

This is about my flaws and my imperfections.

Most of my writing is the reaction to something I found in myself that I didn’t know was there. That is why I try to stay transparent. I just want the old me back. Not the whole thing though. I just want that minor snippet of a previous person that couldn’t see the negative side of things if he wanted to. The urge to strike down the negative and highlight the positive thoughts that flow in my mind has become less appealing as time goes on.

I hate it. 

There used to be a time when smiling was more of a necessity, but it seems it has become a rarity. I’m getting it back though. I feel it boiling in my heart. Getting into a graduate program definitely helped and the people I surround myself help even more. It is all part of the process, I guess.

I want to hide behind the fact that I am freaking out. It’s almost an insecurity. I don’t want to hide behind my insecurities in an effort to put on a front, or show people someone I am not. I walk around campus releasing myself from the notion that I cannot change the world, or at least improve it.

I love it.

That is where my self-awareness kicks in. I’m working on myself and college has given me everything I need to do so. That is why I write all of these meaningless (to you) blogposts that I always seem to spit out at random times of the day. Fact is, this isn’t even for you.

This is for me.

This is about my flaws and my imperfections.

Little me, just being a curly haired kiddo.
Little me, just being a curly haired kiddo.
