I am never one to say “follow your heart” because I think it is extremely cliche. I mean, who doesn’t? Lately I have had a change of heart. No pun intended. I’ve decided to live in the moment instead of worrying about what is going to happen in the future. I’m a senior in college and I’m about to dive into the real world (or graduate school) head first. At this point in my life, everything is about planning. Everything is about organizing and planning, almost to the point that you are sculpting your perfect future. Just for the record, I don’t think there is anything wrong with that. It’s smart actually. I want to provide for myself and maybe for some other people in the future and that means I need to plan.

BUT… Not everything has to be planned. Not everything has to be set in stone for the next couple months. I guess I rather enjoy myself now and possibly, not definitely, deal with disappointment later on rather than wish I would of taken a chance. The chance I am taking isn’t a career switch, a relocation, or anything like that. It’s just a chance. There is no category for taking a chance on someone that you enjoy. It is simply, just a chance. I used to tell myself I will take a chance on someone when I feel they will do the same, and here I am.

I used to think about the worst thing that could happen if I took the leap of faith. I’ve found that lately, I haven’t done that. Lately I have been worrying more about if she needs dunkins, advil, or help with bio. I guess if that is the least of my worries, I’m doing alright.

I’ve learned to appreciate time more than I used to. Time flies by and even though I only have a couple of months left in college, I’ve learned to slow down. Life doesn’t pass you by if you live don’t let it. Things not working out isn’t something to worry about because things will always, 100 percent of the time, work out.

They always do as long as you keep pushing forward.

