I used to think that kids say the darnest things. I figured out this weekend that college students say the darnest things. Understanding everyone is impossible but learning from them is inevitable, if you pay attention…

I know not everyone who reads my blog actually knows who I am or what kind of personality I have, so I guess I’ll tell you. I’m extremely goofy. I’m weird, hyper, probably a little annoying… but I like to be in a good mood. I’m active and usually smiling, although this year has been a little different. Anyway, I am a little kid many times but I have fun so I don’t mind the comments.

My problem is people confuse goofy and stupid. I’ve never been more annoyed with a person’s confusion with two words. Why is an outgoing, joke-filled personality confused as stupidity? If you can’t laugh at yourself at least a little bit, we probably aren’t friends. Don’t be narrow minded.

I understand I don’t come off as an intelligent person all the time, but I don’t like being labeled. Many times I give people the benefit of the doubt. I wish others did the same. Every time I have the “I want to get my master’s degree,” conversation with a close friend… I usually get the “I just don’t see you getting your masters,” reaction. I didn’t care about it a while ago, but it keeps happening. Usually, “I don’t know, you are just really crazy and goofy, so I can’t see you getting your masters,” follows their previous statement.

Don’t confuse personality with intelligence.  This confusion will directly reflect your ability to think before you speak.

