Sometimes you have to tell people get out of your way. I’m not talking about when you are walking to class and those four people are stretched across the sidewalk like a blockade which makes you 30 seconds late for class. I’m talking about succeeding in everything you do. I know who pushes me in life. In contrast, I know who holds me back. I don’t blame other people though. If something isn’t moving in the right direction in my life, that is my fault. I’ve never met someone that blames themselves more than I do.

So what though. I blame myself. I say my bad and my fault and I apologize, far too often. I am a positive person for the most part. Sometimes I get in this funk that I can’t seem to shake. That is the point in my life when I have to tell people to get the hell out of my way.

I’m going to succeed and if you are in my way, you are irrelevant. I haven’t ever had that thought process before but I am happy I adopted the mind set. The people in my corner are supportive, positive, hard working and above all great people. I have friends that I would want my future kids to hangout with. Sure, we are in college and might do some stupid stuff sometimes, but they are the lineman that clear the way for me to get the first down. (The football reference had to happen.) I don’t have to tell my friends to get the hell out of the way.

Point is, if people are in your way, throw them to the side. Sometimes you have to decide to succeed. Are other people more important than your happiness? I’ll answer that. NO. I decided that my happiness is more important than someone who cannot support me. I made my decisions. I won’t regret my decisions because that isn’t what I am about. I’m not all about the drama. I’m not all about the insignificant people that can’t decide whether they want to be a professional or be a college student. I will tell you know, they are not the same thing… Sometimes you have to decide which one you would like to be. Sometimes you have to say screw it, I need to to be selfish.

Sometimes you have to tell people to get out of your way.

