YES, please do call it a comeback because I am on my way. I am not blogging as much as I used to because I have physical therapy, school, public relations chapter stuff, meetings and oh yeah a social life. In other words, I am busy so I haven’t found the time to rant about the fact the people are not empathetic or sincere with anything they say anymore. I won’t be ranting about that today because I have other stuff to talk about!

If you haven’t read my work before, you probably don’t know that I had two surgeries during the summer. I’ll say again that the surgery wasn’t life threatening or anything. It was just two hernia surgeries. I’ve been sitting on my ass for way to long! I got to school and up until last week I was still in pain, but not anymore! I’m officially in no pain, I am doing cardio on the bike, AND did my first core strength workout today. Needless to say, if feels awesome!

I’m not sure exactly when I will be able to play basketball at the level that I want to, but fact is I am almost there. I am shooting around a little bit too which helps the fact that I can’t actually run up and down the court shooting jump shots and setting people up. Still, I’m almost there. Before I know it, I will be lifting weights, doing drills, taking jumpers and practicing like a normal member of the basketball team.

So please, do call it a comeback because I am on my way!

