You’ve touched lives. Inspired. Motivated. You’ve taught lessons to younger kids and to older adults. It can’t be changed and there is absolutely nothing wrong with that. Sometimes I feel as if people try to escape their past. Somehow their past is so much worse than everyone else’s that they can’t take it. 

It’s not like I am scolding people who don’t want to talk about their past. I mean, what do I care if they don’t want to release personal information to everyone for no reason? Here is my problem though. I just don’t understand why people want to cut off all ties to their prior relationships, whether it is friends, girlfriend/boyfriends, or even family members. Why do we have to forget everything? 

I believe you should remember your struggles. Hiding them in the lockbox in your mind will never do you any good. You should grow. Change. For some reason, we hide the lessons that we should be projecting out in our lives. Actually, we hide everything. We are all about privacy. When we hide our past, we also tend to forget about what we learned. That may be why people make mistakes (that are similar to each other) several times over. People make the same mistakes in the same relationship, over and over and over. 

Maybe that is just the way I live. I don’t feel as if you should hide the mistakes you have made. I also don’t think you should hide the hardships in your life. It is what makes you who you are. You don’t have to flaunt your hardships, or even tell anyone about them, but people either like to vent about the flaws in others… but when it comes to their own flaws or hardships, they don’t even want to talk about it. They don’t want to talk about it, or live it. You can make a difference in one way. It is easy to speak up on facebook. It isn’t easy to leave your fingerprints on the heard and mind of people that in this world… are just like you.

 

