Thank you to http://mommyx4boys.wordpress.com/ for nominating me for the Very Inspiring Blogger Award, you are the best 🙂

My goal in making this blog was to get my thoughts down on the screen for people to see. Apparently I have inspired some people in doing so and that makes me happy 🙂

very inspiring blogger

 Here are the rules for this award.

1.Thank and link to the amazing person who nominated you.

2.List the rules and display the award.

3.Share seven facts about yourself.

4.Nominate 15 other amazing blogs and comment on their posts to let them know they have been nominated.

5.Proudly display the award logo on your blog and follow the blogger who nominated you

 

So here we go. Seven facts about me.

1) I’m Caucasian.

2) I decided to deny the invitation to attend the college that I first because it didn’t enough races beside Caucasian. I like people. All kinds of people. It’s called not being racist if you were curious.

3) I was born in the same city as Michael Jackson. Gary, Indiana.

4) I just had my first surgery yesterday. I’m already sick of sitting down.

5) I play college basketball. (which is not my fifth fact.) I used the fan base of my college basketball team to create and implement a charity event that generated personal care items for my colleges townspeople. We ended up raising 426 personal care items and over 350 dollars in the event. It is easily my proudest accomplishment during my collegiate career, and maybe my life.

6) My college basketball coach taught a class that would make it possible to meet my current girl friend and love of my life. I didn’t want to take the class. He convinced me. He has no idea he did this.

7) I will make this world a more accepting and empathetic world. I have started with my college community and continue to work towards my goals every day. Even when I am down and out because of surgery. I will get my message out. I believe you can go on a spiritual journey without leaving the life that you live every day. I believe that because I do it.

These are some blogs that I have found to be inspiring to me. (In no specific order.)

1) Jarosław PlayWithLifE

2) Morgan Bradham

3) MyTruthMyClarity

4) A Worried Student

5) coachlindy

6) stepheusebi I’m eating healthier so thanks 🙂

7) the platonic scientist

8) verrariia

9) thenarcissistwrites

10) Opinionated Man

 

Those are my ten nominations. I only did 10 because I couldn’t look up a full 15 to choose. I don’t know as many bloggers as I thought.

Anyway, I am to inspire and be inspired and am on a daily basis!

 

